The Nobel Prize 2019

The will of the Swedish chemist, engineer and industrialist Alfred Nobel established the five Nobel prizes in 1895. The Nobel Prize is a set of annual international awards bestowed in several categories by Swedish and Norwegian institutions in recognition of academic, cultural, or scientific advances.

The Nobel Prize in Physiology or Medicine 2019

William G. Kaelin Jr from USA, Harvard Medical School.

Sir Peter J. Ratcliffe from United Kingdom, University of Oxford.

Gregg L. Semenza from USA, Johns Hopkins University

The Nobel Prize in Chemistry 2019

John B. Goodenough from Germany, University of Texas.

M. Stanley Whittingham from United Kingdom, Binghamton University.

Akira Yoshino from Japan, Asahi Kasei Corporation.

The Nobel Prize in Physics 2019

James Peebles from Canada, Princeton University

Michel Mayor from Switzerland, University of Geneva

Didier Queloz from Switzerland, University of Geneva

The Nobel Prize in Literature 2018

Olga Tokarczuk from Poland

The Nobel Prize in Literature 2019

Peter Handke from Austria

The Nobel Peace Prize for 2019

Abiy Ahmed Ali from Ethiopia, Prime Minister of the Federal Democratic Republic of Ethiopia.

The Prize in Economic Sciences 2019

Abhijit Banerjee from USA, MIT and Cambridge.

Esther Duflo from USA, MIT and Cambridge

Michael Kremer from USA, Harvard and Cambridge