Stockholm Brass Ensemble in Houston

Stockholm Chamber Brass team up with brass students of The Shepherd School of Music at Rice University to give a joint concert of works for large brass ensemble and quintet.

October 3rd from 7:30pm – 9:00pm at Hirsch Orchestra Rehearsal Hall.

Richard Strauss (1864-1949) Overture
Claudio Monteverdi (1567-1643) – Suite from L’Orfeo and L’incoronazione di Poppea (arr. Urban Agnas)
Jan Bach (b1937) – Laudes
Tielman Susato (1500-1561) – Danseyre Suite (arr. Urban Agnas, orch. Tom Poulson)
—— intermission——
Johann Sebastian Bach (1685-1750) – Passacaglia and Fugue in C Minor (arr. Eric Crees)
Igor Stravinsky (1882-1971) – 3 Dances from the Soldier’s Tale (arr Joakim Agnas)
Sven-David Sandström (1942-2019) – Heavy Metal
Modest Mussorgskij (1839-1881) – Pictures at an Exhibition (arr. Elgar Howarth)
Baba Yaga and The Great Gate of Kiev

Stockholm Chamber Brass are:
Trumpets – Urban Agnas and Tom Poulson
French Horn – Annamia Larsson
Trombone – Jonas Bylund
Tuba – Vikentios Gionanidis