Nobel Prize 2013

The Nobel Prize Ceremony is taking place December 10, 2013 in Stockholm, Sweden.

Please read about this year’s Nobel Prize and the recipients on their web site.

Nobel Committee Web site 


This year the US has nine Nobel Laureates and all of them met at a symposium at the Swedish Embassy in Washington DC to share stories about their discoveries in an informal setting. This was broadcasted on November 19, 2013 and you can watch the entire discussion on YouTube.

Watch YouTube 


Below is a list of the Nobel Price recipients 2013


François Englert, Peter W. Higgs


Martin Karplus, Michael Levitt, Arieh Warshel


James E. Rothman, Randy W. Schekman, Thomas C. Südhof

Economic Science:  

Eugene F. Fama, Lars Peter Hansen, Robert J. Shiller


Alice Munro

Peace Prize: 

Organisation for the Prohibition of Chemical Weapons (OPCW)